Board of Directors established for LeFleur East Business Improvement District

Miss Jackson. (WJTV) – The next step for the LeFleur East Business Improvement District is to create a board of directors to oversee funding for the district.

Business leader Warren Speed ​​will chair the board and will be tasked with requesting voluntary service from district leaders, the Northern Sun reports.

Clay Hayes Jr., chairman of the board of directors of the LeFleur East Foundation, said the board will have eight to 15 members and could be formed in early 2023.

In August, 62 percent of homeowners voted to create a new district. Business owners will pay an additional 7 cents per square foot of property for items such as landscaping and additional security.

Source link